Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: JOHN H BROECKER'S WONDER CHANNEL

JOHN H BROECKER'S WONDER CHANNEL 1 year 2 weeks ago #9057

Dear John, I have created this channel just for you.
JOHN H BROECKER'S WONDER CHANNEL
You can post all your contributions here and everybody will know where to find your opinions.

I suggest you start off by posting a video of yourself here, playing a harmonica of your choice and a tune of your choice.
I am so looking forward to seeing your post.

regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

JOHN H BROECKER'S WONDER CHANNEL 1 year 1 week ago #9069

This may have been started tongue in cheek but...
I for one would look.
John has a lot to offer and I enjoy his posts.
Now I'm no pro, exactly the opposite, and I rely on tabs. But I am going to try to learn standard notation. If nothing else it will get my music reading kids off my back.
It may not be useful for every harp player, or even most, but for chromatic players looking to play unknown pieces it should be priceless. Sometimes my kids hand me a sheet and say "can you play the xxxx part". I have an easier time reading alligator tracks in the swamp.
Like ABC notation is for the trad fiddlers/ whistle players, or tab for the blues harmonica players, or Asian notation (my favorite) for tremolo... they are all great systems, but standard has it all and can be quickly scribbled out on a staff by kids who know what they are doing.
I envy the ear players as well. Someone who can play by ear and from standard notation has access to everything.

JOHN H BROECKER'S WONDER CHANNEL 1 year 1 week ago #9082

• dezzy
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 154